Vietnam Visit – January 2019

I was very thankful to return to Vietnam in January of 2019 to visit with children with HIV/AIDS, their caretakers and members of our volunteer team. As always, I’m amazed at the work of the Warm Hold Association volunteer team members.  They work very hard for the kids donating both their time and many their scarce financial resources to help make a better life for kids in very tough situation.

Faces of HIV January 2019

While visiting with the kids, I traveled with our Director Hoang who leads the operations. And, this year I brought three people along including my cousin Virginia Emond who is a school teacher from Nevada and her friend Jodi Thorn who is a school teacher from Arizona. And, my friend Sara Swensen who is living in HoChiMinh City and who is on a Fulbright Scholarship working on her Ph.D. in Buddhism. It was a wonderful group to travel with.

We started our visit in HoChiMinh City. Then went to Tay Ninh province near the Cambodia boarder and Tra Vinh province in the Mekong Delta region. I think in all we met with about 40 children and their caretakers and visited 8 homes. Many of these homes we helped to build. It was great to travel with this team!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment